Michigan Lakes and Streams Association: Board and Staff


Michigan Lakes and Streams Association is interested in receiving your comments or general questions regarding our organization, our freshwater resources, and this website. However, please be mindful of the fact that we would be unable to do anything for riparians and our Michigan waterways without the support of our members.

The board and staff listed below are all dedicated to providing support to our association, individual and corporate members – we do not possess the necessary resources to provide substantive support to non‐members. Before requesting formative assistance from our organization, please consider partnering with Michigan Lakes and Streams Association as a member.

Become a Member

Board of Directors

Dave Maturen
E-mail: maturenappraisal@aol.com

John Wilks
E-mail: johnwwilks@aol.com

Lon Nordeen
E-mail: lonnord@aol.com

Mike Gallagher
E-mail: mike.gallagher@mlswa.org

Fred Denman
E-mail: duxnaro@gmail.com

Jennifer  L. Jermalowicz-Jones
E-mail: jenniferj@restorativelakesciences.com

Paul Sniadecki
E-mail: paul.sniadecki@mlswa.org

Mark  L. Teicher
E-mail: marklteicher@aol.com

Rex Vaughn
E-mail: rvaughn@tir.com

MLSA Management & Staff

Executive Director
Melissa DeSimone
PO Box 19615
Kalamazoo, MI 49019
Phone: 989-831-5100
E-mail: melissa.desimone@mymlsa.org

Cooperative Lakes Monitoring Program
Program Administrator
Jean A. Roth
PO Box 303
Long Lake, MI 48761
Phone: 989-831-5100 x104
E-mail: jroth@mlswa.org

Research and Development Coordinator
Alisha Dahlstrom Davidson, Ph.D.
E-mail: alishad@mlswa.org

Chief Legal Counsel and Riparian Law Attorney
Clifford H. Bloom, Attorney-at-Law
Bloom Sluggett Law P.C.
15 Ionia SW  Suite 640
Grand Rapids MI 49503
E-mail: cliff@bloomsluggett.com